OS/X lost all accounts with installation of Big Sur

This post was originally published on this site

I (accidentally) installed Big Sur over a Mojave installation and seem to have lost all the accounts on the machine. I didn’t have the latest version of Workspace One. When Big Sur boots I am presented with a login screen that asks for the “Setup User”. Using my domain user id doesn’t satisfy it and even my local IT folks can’t get in using the administrator accounts that they set up on the machine originally.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.