I’ve cancelled the automatic cleanup of a deleted snapshot in VMWare Workstation, how do I clean up it now?

This post was originally published on this site

I’m using VMWare Workstation (v15.5.6), and I was managing my snapshots when I accidentally canceled the cleanup of a deleted snapshot, and now my VM size on disk is much higher than it’s real size (reported inside VM’s OS), how can I get ALL the reminiscent cleaned up? I tried to search for answers, but seems like everybody that has done this used vSphere, and in there there is a button called “Delete All” inside Snapshot Manager which delete the reminiscent of any broken snapshot, and also any snapshot taken for that particular VM but there is no such button in VMWare Workstation (not that I’m aware of).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.