ESX 6.5 U1 – Web client – deleting snap shots does not commit current status of vm

This post was originally published on this site

Hi,

 

I have found to my dismay a couple of times when i delete the snapshots of a VM (2 snapshots – 1 being a child of the other) and the VM returns to the original VM with no current data saved ..

 

Am I doing something wrong. It is causing a problem in that i can’t rely on this.

 

Regards

 

WB

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.